Welcome Counterparts to Pure Noise

We are excited to announce the signing of Canadian melodic-hardcore band Counterparts. We will release their fourth studio album in the U.S. later this year. New Damage Records will release the record in Canada. Hailing from Hamilton, Ontario, Counterparts formed in 2007 and currently features Murphy on vocals, Jesse Doreen and Adrian Lee on guitars, Kelly Bilan on drums and Brian Kaczmarczyk on bass. To date the band has released three studio albums and an EP, including their 2013 breakout album The Difference Between Hell and Home, which debuted at #49 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart. CounterpartsSigning


5 Responses to “Welcome Counterparts to Pure Noise”
  1. warren p says:

    glad to see a band that works as hard as these guys do, work with a great label in the US. Congratulations to Counterparts and Pure Noise

  2. Jameson trudel says:

    Nice new music to listen to! On it.

  3. Kevin Taylor says:

    Some of the most talented writers, people don’t realize how technical and full their music really is. They never hold back on throwing in some technical guitar work or an energetic, crowd-pleasing breakdown. Pure Noise is a good label for these guys, excited and surprised to hear about the fourth album this year. The Current Will Carry Us is my all-time favorite album, so I can only dream of another killer record from you all. Congrats Counterparts, seeya next time in Columbus.

  4. Trevor Floyd says:

    I’m so glad to see my boys progress through every record and always give us something fresh and new , I can’t wait for the 2015 drops ! Keep it up and I love you guys ! Great playing with you last year


Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. […] banda canadiense Counterparts sacará a finales de año bajo Pure Noise Records y New Damage Records su nuevo […]

Leave A Comment

Keep it clean or you will be deleted...
If you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

Tweeter button Facebook button Youtube button