State Champs Premieres “Crystal Ball”

May 7th 2018 – Los Angeles, CA – Pop punk heroes State Champs have premiered new song, ‘Crystal Ball’ on Radio 1′s Rock Show last night as ‘Rockest Record’. ‘Crystal Ball’ is taken from the bands recently announced new record Living Proof  which will be released on June 15, 2018 on Pure Noise Records. “Crystal Ball is a song about personal investment of time and effort while questioning the outcome and worth of it all. Everyone has to find their own way to seize the moment and stay on their path. Musically, we tried some new things and thought outside of the box to bring a catchy, yet technical dynamic to Champs which we are very excited about.” says singer Derek Discanio.

You can watch the video here:


Pre-order is currently available for the upcoming album here:

“There are songs on this album about everything,” DiScanio said, “There’s break-ups, and flings, love, loss, all of that. I’ve seen a little bit of everything through this writing process.” Living Proof  is a record about coming out the other side those experiences, both triumphant and humbled. That growth as palpable, as State Champs made a record that’s like nothing they’ve done before, but is still an an album that only they could ever make. Following the release of Living Proof , State Champs will be taking off to play the Final Warped Tour all summer long.

State Champs Living Proof Track List:
01. Criminal
02. Frozen
03. Crystal Ball
04. Dead and Gone
05. Lightning
06. Our Time To Go
07. Safehaven
08. Something About You
09. The Fix Up
10. Cut Through The Static
11. Mine Is Gold
12. Time Machine
13. Sidelines

Comments are closed.

Tweeter button Facebook button Youtube button